Skills Assessments are programs that assess a person’s skills to see whether they are deemed fit and suitable for the Australian market. Each occupation has its own skills assessing authority. Many visas require a skills assessment:

  1. Subclass 494 – Regional Employer-Sponsored Visa
  2. Subclass 190 – State-sponsored General Skilled Migration
  3. Subclass 189 – Skilled Independent
  4. Subclass 491 – Regional State Sponsorship
  5. Subclass 482 – Mostly for Trade occupations
  6. Subclass 186 – Employer Nomination Scheme
  7. Subclass 485 – Graduate Work Stream

The Australian Government has appointed skills assessing authorities for different occupations to conduct skills assessments. The particular skills assessing authority will look at your qualifications and work experience to see whether or not you meet the occupation’s requirements.

We have vast experience in Skills Assessments. If you need help with your Skills Assessment, contact us at or +61 414 588 942.

Information provided in this website is general in nature and does not constitute immigration advice.

The information on this website can change without notice and we do not guarantee the accuracy of information.
Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided is accurate. Individuals must not rely on the information in this website to make a visa or immigration decision. Before making any decision, we recommend you consult a migration agent or lawyer to take into account your particular situation and individual needs.

Please note that any immigration advice provided only and only constitutes immigration assistance as per s276 of the Migration Act 1958 (It does not include or constitute any other type of advice apart from immigration assistance as per s276 of the Migration Act 1958).